Jia Zhang Ke

Jia Zhang Ke Synopsis and Plot Summary

Jia Zhang Ke is a Chinese film director and screenwriter. He is usually regarded as a main parent of the “Sixth Generation” motion of Chinese cinema, a collection that also consists of such figures as Wang Xiaoshuai, Lou Ye, Wang Quan’an and Zhang Yuan.

Born in Fenyang, Shanxi, and graduated from Beijing Film Academy. His debut characteristic Xiao Wu (1998) received numerous awards from international film gala’s, inclusive of the New Currents Award at BIFF. Since then, he has received worldwide popularity and became a main filmmaker of modern Chinese cinema. He acquired the Golden Lion at the Venice Film Festival for Still Life (2006) and the Best Screenplay Award at the Cannes Film Festival for A Touch of Sin (2013). His primary works encompass Xiao Wu (1998), Platform (2000), Unknown Pleasures (2002), 24 City (2008), Mountains May Depart (2015), and Ash is Purest White (2018).


First Name: Zhang Ke
Native Name: 贾樟柯
Also Known as: Jia Zhangke, Gaa Zoeng O, Gu Zeong O, 賈樟柯
Nationality: Chinese
Gender: Male
Born: 24 May 1970
Age: 52

Leave a Comment

Chinese Drama - Upcoming, Best Dramas 2022